People's Choice Award

From 2017-2019, the Organization of Human Brain Mapping awarded one team the opportunity to present their research during the OHBM Annual Meeting poster sessions. The goal of this award was to allow meeting attendees to recognize their choice for best work and presentation of research.  Annual Meeting attendees voted on their favorite, and the team who received the most votes from registered attendees was awarded the People’s Choice Abstract Award.

Award Criteria
All abstracts presented at the OHBM Annual Meeting, as posters or oral presentations, were eligible for this award.  

The first author of the winning team received the cash prize of $500.

Past People's Choice Abstract Award recipients include:

2019: Rome, Italy
Davide Valeriani, Harvard Medical School, United States

2018: Singapore
Tal Yarkoni, Washington University, United States

2017: Vancouver, Canada
Joram Soch, PhD Student, Berlin, Germany