header graphic

Education in Neuroimaging Award

The Organization for Human Brain Mapping has established an award to be given to an OHBM member who has made significant contribution to education and training in the field of neuroimaging.

Award Criteria
To be eligible for this award, nominees are required to have made significant contributions to education and training in the field of neuroimaging.

Please note: Current OHBM elected leadership are ineligible to receive OHBM Awards.

Nomination Process
Nominations or self-nominations should include:

  1. A short biographical statement/CV in two pages or less, on the nominee that includes name, current mailing address, current phone and email, information on advanced professional degrees or specialty degrees geared towards education and training.
  2. A Letter of Nomination, in one thousand words or less, providing a detailed description of the nominee’s unique contributions to education and training in neuroimaging. Use specific examples and data to support your nomination. Note we are looking for a text-based description demonstrating how contributions support education and training and not simply a resume of lifetime achievements or positions held.

NOTE: Nominations that are not formatted correctly, contain incorrect documents or are missing required documents will not be considered.

Review Process
Nominations will be evaluated with the final selection made by the OHBM Council.

The recipient will receive a cash award of $2,500 USD along with an engraved plaque. Both are presented to the recipient at the Annual Meeting. Awardee will be given the opportunity to give a brief remark during the Annual Meeting.

Submit Nomination
To submit your nomination, visit the Education in Neuroimaging Award Nominations Form.

Questions? Please direct them to the OHBM Executive Office at info@humanbrainmapping.org.  

Past Education in Neuroimaging Award recipients include:

2022: Glasgow, Scotland
Stephanie J. Forkel, France

2021: OHBM Virtual II
Scott Huettel, United States

2020: OHBM Virtual I
Robert Savoy, United States

2019: Rome, Italy
Jeanette Mumford, United States

2018: Singapore, Singapore
Martin Lindquist, United States

2017: Vancouver, Canada
Mark Cohen, United States

2016:  Geneva, Switzerland
Robert Cox, United States

2015:  Honolulu, United States
JB (Jean-Baptiste) Poline, United States